Comparison
DXtrade, from Devexperts, is a broad multi-asset platform that reaches from CFDs to futures, options and bonds, with prop technology on top. FirmForge is a smaller, self-service product for brokerages and prop firms. This page compares the two and is direct about where DXtrade is ahead.
By Arthur Chan. Last updated 26 October 2026
FirmForge is our product. Competitor details come from their public websites as of October 2026; check current terms with each vendor.
DXtrade is a white-label SaaS trading platform from Devexperts with three product lines: DXtrade CFD for FX, CFDs, spread bets and spot and margin crypto; DXtrade XT for exchange-traded products: stocks, futures, options, bonds and mutual funds; and prop trading technology covering CFDs and futures [1]. Its audience is multi-asset brokers, banks, crypto exchanges and prop firms [1][2].
Alongside web, mobile and desktop terminals, Devexperts lists back-office tools, CRM capabilities, KYC integration, payment processing, risk management with real-time margin, liquidity management, copy trading and an IB program [1]. It also markets AI modules: a trading assistant, churn prediction and a customer-care agent [1].
Operators who search for a DXtrade alternative are usually smaller firms. Current DXtrade pricing is not published and the site routes buyers to a demo or sales contact [1][2], and much of the platform's range, such as exchange-traded futures, options and bonds, goes beyond what a new CFD brokerage or evaluation business needs on day one.
Devexperts has built out prop features in detail. Its prop page lists a challenge and evaluation engine with "plan-based rules per account tier/size"; max drawdown in end-of-day trailing, real-time trailing and static forms; max daily loss, position limits and auto-liquidation; live and simulated execution; a trader dashboard; branded mobile apps; and dxFeed market data included [2]. A 2024 Devexperts guide adds automated contest creation and a staff dashboard [3].
Prop asset coverage is wide: FX and CFDs, futures listed on CME, ICE and Cboe, stocks and equity options, crypto, indices and metals [2]. Devexperts has also noted that early in 2024 platform providers made licence holders drop prop firms, which pushed some firms toward futures [4].
On cost, the only public figures are from that 2024 guide: a basic DXtrade prop package at $5,000, and total startup costs that can be as low as $15,000 outside the US [3]. Current pricing is not stated on dx.trade [1][2]. Treat the 2024 numbers as a historical reference, not a quote.
| Feature | FirmForge | DXtrade |
|---|---|---|
| What's included | Client portal, web trade room, CRM back office, KYC review, payment approvals and payouts on every plan | Terminals, back office, CRM capabilities, KYC, payments, risk, liquidity management [1] |
| Deployment | Hosted SaaS, set up by the operator | SaaS, with an on-premises option [1] |
| Pricing model | Flat monthly plans from $400, published; no setup fee | Current pricing not published [1][2]; $5,000 basic prop package in 2024 [3] |
| Setup time | Ready minutes after you pick a plan; launching the same day is typical | "Launch in a week" for prop [2][3]; brokerage integration "in several weeks" [1] |
| Platforms supported | Proprietary FirmForge trading engine with an in-browser trade room | DXtrade web, mobile and desktop [1] |
| Prop challenge engine | Built in: multi-phase rules, drawdown, daily loss, certificates, payouts | Plan-based rules, three drawdown types, daily loss, auto-liquidation [2] |
| CRM and back office | Lead desks and routing, task tracking, KYC review, approval of deposits and withdrawals, staff roles | Back office and CRM capabilities [1]; staff dashboard [3] |
| Copy, MAM and IB | Copy Trading, MAM/PAMM and IB/Affiliate Portal add-ons at $99, $149 and $149 a month | Copy trading and IB program [1]; MAM/PAMM not stated |
| Own domain and branding | Operator's own domain, logo, colours, sender email | White-label platform [1]; branded mobile apps for prop [2] |
| Existing DXtrade licence | Can be kept: bring-your-own DXtrade is an Enterprise plan option (pricing) | DXtrade itself, as SaaS or on-premises [1] |
FirmForge does not provide liquidity or brokerage services, and operators remain responsible for their own licensing and compliance.
Weighing more options? Our prop firm software roundup and white-label platform roundup cover the wider field, or open the alternatives hub.
Devexperts does not publish current DXtrade pricing on dx.trade. A 2024 Devexperts guide gave a basic prop package of $5,000 and total startup costs as low as $15,000 outside the US. Ask Devexperts for a current quote.
No. The FirmForge feeds handle forex, stocks, indices and crypto along with metals and commodities. For exchange-traded futures or options, choose DXtrade.
FirmForge is sold as hosted SaaS, provisioned within minutes once you pick a plan. DXtrade offers an on-premises option alongside SaaS, so if self-hosting is a requirement, DXtrade fits better.
Devexperts advertises a prop launch in a week and brokerage integration in several weeks. A FirmForge platform is switched on within minutes of picking a plan, and launching that same day is the norm.
No. FirmForge only provides software to operators, who stay responsible for holding any licence they need and for compliance.
Client, admin and manager logins are ready to use with no account. Pricing is published and flat.
Square-bracket numbers point to these Devexperts pages, accessed 26 October 2026.
Last updated 26 October 2026.